A Year Ago.

Just a little over a year ago, I was furiously getting shots, waiting for visas to arrive in the mail, and wondering what the experience of Tanzania had in store for me.  I wanted to think I had an idea, but I really didn’t… in terms of the people I would meet and become friends with, and the children who gave me a huge lump of perspective that many of us need on a regular basis (at least I do!).

Tuleeni Orphans Home continues to be a part of my life, on a very regular basis.  Whether it is bugging you all for donations (which I will continue to do), finding out the latest on the construction, or even getting a facebook message from one of the kids who lives at Tuleeni, it is something that crosses my mind at least once a day.

I was at a conference yesterday and was reminded of the power of social media.  Social media is what got me to Tanzania to begin with.  And I want to continue to harness that power of social media, not just for my personal benefit (although that was super cool of you guys) but for the benefit of others.

There’s lots of stuff to be done.  But in the meantime, think about sending some holiday love towards Tuleeni…  or to victims of Hurricane Sandy…  or to a family in your neighborhood that could use some help with groceries.

You can also keep in touch with what is going on at Tuleeni in the following ways:

Build Tuleeni a Home
Build Tuleeni a Home (facebook page) (go and like them!)

And, watch this video.

http://youtu.be/CfokPUdnyDA

Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

