Africa: Friends!

(And… we have wireless so I’m trying to take advantage of it while I can!)

Last night Kelly and Velicia arrived – and I slept through the whole thing – victimized by jet lag once again.  This morning I was able to meet them and have breakfast together.  We spent a good chunk of the morning laughing, which was a good start!  Kelly reminds me of my Samoa Kelly a lot – she even talked about the “power of Kelly” when trying to get the bar to open early so she could get a Coke Light.  And it immediately was like I had the new incarnation of Kelly traveling with me.  Salon and all.

They also have a blog – so if you’re interested in hearing about their experiences, you can find them here at : vkafricanadventure.wordpress.com

What else.. it’s been another relatively quiet day.  I am going to try my best to stay up all day today, although it’s now 11:30 a.m. and as the heat of the day comes on, my body will be asking for a nap soon!

I went and took some pictures around the grounds today – will be able to start posting those at some point over the weekend when I get my camera cord… the birds are amazing, got some of my lizard friends as well.  Kili is covered in clouds right now, so I don’t have any pictures of the mountain.  I’ve taken a lot of pics on the iphone, so those of you on instagram can see them, but I’m having some trouble emailing them to myself.  I’m gonna have to break down at some point and hook up the phone to the computer and do it the old fashioned way.

Tomorrow we head to our house oustide of Moshi… looking forward to getting settled in there and not moving my stuff for a while!

Now… to nap, or not to nap….

Leave a Reply

