Africa? What?

Some of you may remember my attempts to blog about my Samoa trip a while back. Yeah, that didn’t go so well.

A few people have suggested that I try it again for Africa, so I’m hoping that at least blogging about the preparations will keep y’all entertained until I leave in December.

So, to catch everybody up….

I won this amazing trip from travelocity and here’s where they made the official announcement.  People (you, probably!) voted to get me into the finals, and then some judges used some criteria and somehow lucky me gets to go to Kilimanjaro, Tanzania to work with Cross Cultural Solutions.  I’ll be volunteering there for three weeks and hopefully get to do some fun traveling on either side of the working part of my trip.

Stay tuned.  I have lots to say but don’t want to say it all today 🙂

Thanks for reading!!

Jess/Sita

Leave a Reply

